Organizations can self-manage users in Thru.
Click from the Organization Detail page to manage (view, edit) existing users or add a new user.
By selecting a current user (Edit User) you are then able to subscribe that user to receive Alerts
Clickto add a user.
The following fields are required:
- First Name
- Last Name
- Email Address
By default, an email will be sent to the user to set a password and activate the account.
Set Password Now: Choose Yes to cancel the email and activate now.
Area Role: A user can be assigned as an administrator or a member for the Organizations.
- Administrator: Users have full access to Thru functionality.
- Member: Users have “read only” access and are not able to “create” users, endpoints, subscribe to transports, etc.
Limited User Functions and Area Settings are set by default and may be changed if needed.